won’t you please join us for a tea party?

I guess this is an example of the power of social networking. An acquaintance of an acquaintance of an acquaintance of someone on Facebook had heard about my Etsy shop and messaged me on Etsy to ask me if I could create a custom birthday party invitation for her 5 year old.

She was looking for a Tea Party themed invitation that was bold colors and didn’t look like a doilie. This is what I came up with.

tea party blog post

This was an exciting request for me because I am having a terrible time coming up with “girl” style invitations. I’m not sure the reason, but I am more drawn to doing boy invitations. I think it is because I don’t have the ┬áprincess-y, glittery, ballerina type of personality naturally. I’m trying to get past that and work on some of those. But I loved the idea of a tea party and was up for the challenge.

I kind of like that this invitation looks like you’re looking at a menu of a trendy cafe. And I wish I owned that tea pot in real life.

If you’re looking for that perfect invitation to fit your party’s theme send me an email at anitamariedesigns@gmail.com or message me at my Etsy Shop.

This entry was posted in Anita Marie Design. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

