buttery dinner rolls – a holiday dinner staple

I love bread. Love it. I need carbs. But it has to be good bread. So I offered to find a dinner roll recipe and bring bread to Thanksgiving dinner this year. The rolls you see above are what I came up with. They will now be my new Holiday Dinner contribution every year – every holiday. Because with every great meal you need great bread in my opinion.

They were easy to make, you just have to make sure you have enough time to let the dough rise. Like 3 hours. Which was a surprise to me while making them (I didn’t read through the recipe closely enough). Lesson learned – read each step of the recipe before starting.

I found this recipe here: http://www.howsweeteats.com/2011/11/buttery-cloverleaf-rolls/

Try them for your holiday party this month if you are like me and crave good bread. The only thing I would have done differently is been better about brushing on more melted butter as they cooled so they would have been more buttery. And they don’t need to bake more than 10 mintues – they don’t look done, but they are.

Mmmm. Bread.

This entry was posted in Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to buttery dinner rolls – a holiday dinner staple

  1. Anonymous says:

    They ARE Yummy!

  2. Anonymous says:

    They were delicious!

Leave a Reply

